Legal Terms and Conditions


PLEASE READ THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS CAREFULLY AS THEY CONTAIN IMPORTANT INFORMATION REGARDING YOUR LEGAL RIGHTS, REMEDIES AND OBLIGATIONS. THESE INCLUDE VARIOUS DISCLAIMERS, LIMITATIONS AND EXCLUSIONS.

These Terms and Conditions govern the relationship between you and Cardinal Health Canada Inc. ("Cardinal Health Canada") with respect to your purchase of any products made available on or through our website at www.cardinalhealth.ca (the "Products").

You agree that the agreement formed by these Terms and Conditions is like any written negotiated agreement signed by you, and you agree to be bound by, and fully comply with, its terms. You represent and warrant that you have all necessary right, power and authority to enter into this agreement and to perform and otherwise discharge all of your obligations hereunder.


1. PRODUCT PRICING

  • The prices displayed on this website are quoted in Canadian dollars.
  • The price of any Product does not include shipping and handling or any applicable sales, use, excise, value-added or other taxes or duties or brokerage fees. You are responsible for the payment of the same.

2. PURCHASING A PRODUCT

  • If you wish to purchase any Products, you must provide us with, among other things, a valid [Visa® or MasterCard®] card number or pay pursuant to the issued invoice. By submitting this information to us, you give us permission to charge your order to the card that you designate.
  • Advertisements on this website are invitations to you to make offers to purchase Products and are not offers to sell. Your properly completed order form constitutes your offer to purchase the Products referenced in your order under these Terms and Conditions. Your order will be deemed accepted only if and when we send a shipping notice email to the email address that you have provided to us. That shipping notice email constitutes our acceptance of your order and forms a legally binding contract with Cardinal Health Canada.
  • The total price of your order will be charged to your credit card when our shipping notice email has been sent to your email address.
  • We reserve the right to limit quantities available for sale or sold.
  • Subject to applicable laws, we reserve the right at any time to reject, correct, cancel or terminate any order for any reason whatsoever, including but not limited to: (i) limitations on the quantities of any Products available for purchase; and (ii) inaccuracies or errors in Product or pricing information on this website. We will contact you if all or any portion of your order is canceled or if additional information is required to accept your order. If your order is canceled after your credit card has been charged, we will issue a credit to the credit card you used to make the purchase in the amount of the charge.

3. MINIMUM ORDER POLICY

A minimum order policy is in effect. Orders below a minimum order value (before applicable taxes) are subject to a handling fee.


4. THIRD PARTY PRODUCT DESCRIPTIONS

YOU ACKNOWLEDGE THAT THE DESCRIPTIONS OR CLAIMS OF ANY THIRD PARTY PRODUCTS PUBLISHED ON THE SITE HAVE BEEN AUTHORED BY A THIRD PARTY. YOU UNDERSTAND THAT WE HAVE NOT TAKEN ANY STEPS WHATSOEVER TO VERIFY OR OTHERWISE VALIDATE THE ACCURACY, COMPLETENESS OR SUITABILITY OF ANY INFORMATION CONTAINED IN SUCH DESCRIPTIONS. ACCORDINGLY, WE WILL NOT COMMENT ON ANY MATTERS CONCERNING SUCH THIRD PARTY PRODUCTS OR ACCEPT ANY LIABILITY RELATED TO THEIR PRODUCT CLAIMS OR PERFORMANCE. HOWEVER, CARDINAL HEALTH CANADA WILL ENDEAVOUR TO PROVIDE YOU THE APPLICABLE THIRD PARTY'S CONTACT INFORMATION FOR ANY SUCH PRODUCT UPON REQUEST.


5. SHIPPING

Orders that are shipped FOB destination, pre-paid via Cardinal Health Canada private truck or common carrier, will be shipped in accordance with scheduled dates of delivery agreed with you and via a mode of delivery to be selected at the sole discretion of Cardinal Health Canada. Cardinal Health Canada reserves the right to apply a shipment charge. Orders where a combination of freight rates apply (more than one freight rate applies between origin and destination) will be shipped FOB the first transfer point freight prepaid and collect beyond.


6. PROOF OF DELIVERY

Any requests for proof of delivery may be subject to an applicable service charge if able to provide.


7. SHORT SHIPMENTS

Any short shipments identified at the time of delivery must be noted on the consignee copy of the freight bill.

A Cardinal Health Canada Inc. Customer Service Representative must be notified and provided with all detailed information within 48 hours of shipment receipt.


8. RETURNED GOODS POLICY

  • Shipping discrepancies must be reported within 48 hours of delivery.
  • All returns must be authorized by one of our customer service representatives. (See our contact information below.)
  • Each request must include the following:
  • Your name and address;
  • Invoice number;
  • Invoice date;
  • Quantity, catalogue number and description of item;
  • Reason for return; and
  • Lot number and expiry date.
  • The return shipment must be coordinated with one of our customer service representatives, who will advise of the proper mode of transport and product return location. A return authorization number will be issued and must be clearly referenced with your return. Goods must be returned within 10 days. Upon satisfactory inspection of goods, a credit will be issued to you.
  • Goods ordered in error are to be returned PREPAID and are subject to a restocking charge of 15% of the order value.
  • Goods shipped in error are to be returned COLLECT via Cardinal Health Canada's carrier of choice, or private fleet.
  • Returns are not authorized for the following:
  • Any item not purchased from the company;
  • Any item purchased on a “special order” basis (unless the original vendor will accept the return). A restocking charge will apply;
  • Expired or short dated products (less than six-month expiration);
  • Any product for which special storage requirements are required (e.g. refrigeration);
  • Partial units of sale;
  • Merchandise past 60 days of purchase; or
  • Products not in original, unopened packaging.
  • Procedures for handling damaged goods and freight claims:
  • Inspect all shipments the day that they are received;
  • Any shipment damaged in transit requires an inspection from the delivering carrier;
  • Noticeable damage must be noted on the consignee copy of the freight bill at the time of delivery, or the claim will be disallowed;
  • Concealed damage must be reported and a request for inspection made within five days of delivery;
  • Inspection results in a damage report, which is mandatory when filing a claim, per Department of Transport regulations;
  • Retain the merchandise in original packaging pending carrier inspection;
  • Contact the delivering carrier and request an inspection within five days for receipt of shipment; and
  • Notify one of our customer service representative and provide all detailed supporting information.

9. DISCLAIMER OR WARRANTIES

TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, ALL PRODUCTS ARE SOLD OR OTHERWISE PROVIDED TO YOU ON AN "AS IS", "WHERE IS" AND "WITH ALL FAULTS AND ERRORS" BASIS. CARDINAL HEALTH CANADA AND OUR AGENTS, SUPPLIERS AND LICENSORS EXPRESSLY DISCLAIM ANY WARRANTIES AND CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, WHETHER EXPRESS, IMPLIED, OR STATUTORY, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, ACCURACY, NON-INFRINGEMENT OF THIRD PARTY RIGHTS, AND ANY WARRANTIES ARISING OUT OF COURSE OF DEALING OR USAGE OF TRADE, WITH RESPECT TO ALL PRODUCTS. FOR THE AVOIDANCE OF DOUBT, CARDINAL HEALTH CANADA DOES NOT WARRANT, ENDORSE, GUARANTEE, OR ASSUME ANY RESPONSIBILITY WHATSOEVER FOR ANY PRODUCTS OR PRODUCT CLAIMS: THE PURCHASE AND SUBSEQUENT USE OR RELIANCE OF ANY PRODUCTS IS DONE SOLELY AT YOUR RISK.

Notwithstanding the foregoing, some Products may be covered by warranties provided by the original third party manufacturer. Such third party warranties may vary from Product to Product. It is your responsibility to consult the applicable product documentation for specific warranty information. You acknowledge that such third party warranties may be limited or voided if unauthorized persons perform support service on the product covered. It is your responsibility to ensure that any third party warranties are acceptable to you prior to purchasing any Product. Cardinal Health Canada does not take responsibility for third party warranties.


10. LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

IN NO EVENT SHALL CARDINAL HEALTH CANADA, OUR AFFILIATES, AND EACH OF OUR RESPECTIVE DIRECTORS, OFFICERS, EMPLOYEES, SHAREHOLDERS, PARTNERS, AND AGENTS BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, INDIRECT, PUNITIVE, EXEMPLARY, CONSEQUENTIAL OR OTHER SIMILAR DAMAGES WHATSOEVER (OR FOR ANY DAMAGES FOR LOSS OF PROFITS, ANTICIPATED SAVINGS, LOSS OF GOODWILL, BUSINESS INTERRUPTION, SERVICE INTERRUPTION, OR COST OF SUBSTITUTE PRODUCTS OR SERVICES) ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH: (I) THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS; AND/OR (II) YOUR USE OF OR RELIANCE UPON ANY PRODUCT, WHETHER ARISING OUT OF OR RELATED TO BREACH OF CONTRACT, TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE) OR OTHERWISE.

TO THE EXTENT THAT OUR LIABILITY HAS NOT BEEN EXCLUDED OR LIMITED UNDER THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS, CARDINAL HEALTH CANADA’S TOTAL MAXIMUM AGGREGATE LIABILITY ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH (I) THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS, AND/OR (II) YOUR USE OF OR RELIANCE UPON ANY PRODUCT, WHETHER SUCH LIABILITY ARISES OUT OF OR RELATES TO BREACH OF CONTRACT, TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE) OR OTHERWISE, SHALL BE LIMITED TO FIFTY ($50.00) DOLLARS.

SOME JURISDICTIONS DO NOT ALLOW FOR CERTAIN LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION OF LIABILITY. IN ANY SUCH INSTANCE, THE ABOVE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION SHALL ONLY APPLY TO YOU TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW.


11. CONFIDENTIALITY

These Terms and Conditions are confidential to Cardinal Health Canada and you, and are not to be disseminated, distributed or otherwise conveyed to third persons, other than those officials (including independent auditors) and employees of the parties whose duties require knowledge thereof, without the express written consent of the other party, except in the pursuit of legal redress in the course of law or the direction of any competent legal authority.


12. PRIVACY

Cardinal Health Canada is committed to respecting the privacy of the personal information of the individuals with whom we interact. We have developed a Privacy Policy to describe our privacy policies and practices and how we collect, use and disclose the personal information of those individuals who visit this website. Please see our Privacy Policy for further details.


13. CUSTOMER SERVICES REPRESENTATIVES

If you need to contact us regarding your purchase of any Products, please e-mail us at contactus@cardinalhealth.ca; or call us at 1.877.878.7778. You can also contact us at the following address:

Cardinal Health Canada Inc.
1000 Tesma Way
Vaughan, ON, L4K 5R8
Attention: Customer Care


14. EMPLOYEE PURCHASE

Some products offered in the employee purchase program may include English only labels and instructions. Should you choose to purchase items from this program, you acknowledge and accept that the product may only contain uni-lingual labels and instructions.


15. MISCELLANEOUS

These Terms and Conditions (which incorporates by reference our Privacy Policy) sets out the entire agreement between us relating to the Product(s) that you are ordering. In the event of any conflict or inconsistency between the terms and conditions set out herein and the terms of any stand-alone previously negotiated customer agreements (“Customer Agreements”), the terms and conditions of the Customer Agreements shall apply.

These Terms and Conditions are governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the Province of Ontario, Canada, without regards to its principles of conflicts of law.

Modalités et conditions juridiques


VEUILLEZ LIRE ATTENTIVEMENT LES PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES, CAR CELLES-CI CONTIENNENT DES RENSEIGNEMENTS IMPORTANTS CONCERNANT VOS DROITS, VOS POSSSIBILITÉS DE RECOURS ET VOS OBLIGATIONS. CELLES-CI COMPRENNENT DIVERSES CLAUSES DE NON-RESPONSABILITÉ, DE LIMITATION ET D’EXCLUSION.

Ces conditions générales régissent la relation entre vous et Cardinal Health Canada Inc. («Cardinal Health Canada») en ce qui concerne vos achats de tout produit mis à votre disposition sur ou via notre site web sur www.cardinalhealth.ca (the "Produits").

Vous acceptez que l'accord formé par ces conditions générales a la même portée que tout autre accord écrit, négocié et signé par vous, et vous acceptez d'être lié par ses modalités, et de respecter entièrement celles-ci. Vous déclarez et vous garantissez que vous possédez tous les droits, pouvoirs et autorisations nécessaires pour conclure cet accord et pour exécuter et remplir toutes vos obligations en vertu des présentes.


1. PRIX DES PRODUITS

  • Les prix affichés sur ce site sont en dollars canadiens.
  • Le prix des Produits ne comprend ni les frais d'expédition et de manutention, ni les taxes de vente, d'utilisation, d'accise, les taxes à valeur ajoutée ou autres, ni les droits ou les frais de courtage applicables. Vous êtes responsable du paiement de ceux-ci.

2. L’ACHAT D’UN PRODUIT

  • Si vous souhaitez acheter un Produit, vous devez nous fournir, entre autres, un numéro de carte valide [Visa® ou MasterCard®] ou payer conformément à la facture émise. En nous soumettant ces informations, vous nous autorisez à facturer votre commande sur la carte que vous avez désignée.
  • Les publicités sur ce site sont des invitations pour vous faire des offres afin que vous achetiez des Produits et ne sont pas des offres de vente. Votre formulaire de commande dûment rempli constitue votre offre d'achat des Produits référencés dans votre commande en vertu de ces conditions générales. Votre commande sera réputée acceptée seulement si et quand nous vous enverrons un avis d’expédition par courriel à l'adresse courriel que vous nous avez fournie. Ce courriel d'avis d'expédition constituera notre acceptation de votre commande et formera un contrat juridiquement contraignant avec Cardinal Health Canada.
  • Le prix total de votre commande sera débité de votre carte de crédit lorsque notre courriel avec l'avis d’expédition vous aura été envoyé à votre adresse courriel.
  • Nous nous réservons le droit de limiter les quantités disponibles à la vente ou vendues.
  • Sous réserve des lois applicables, nous nous réservons le droit à tout moment de rejeter, de corriger, d’annuler ou de résilier toute commande pour quelque raison que ce soit, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter: (i) les limitations des quantités de Produits disponibles à l'achat; et (ii) les inexactitudes ou les erreurs dans les informations concernant les Produits ou les prix sur ce site web. Nous vous contacterons si l’entièreté ou une partie de votre commande est annulée ou si des informations additionnelles sont nécessaires afin d’accepter votre commande. Si votre commande est annulée après que votre carte de crédit ait été débitée, nous émettrons un crédit du montant de la charge sur la carte de crédit utilisée.

3. POLITIQUE EN MATIÈRE DE COMMANDE MINIMALE

Une politique de commande minimale est appliquée. Les commandes inférieures à une valeur minimale de commande (avant les taxes applicables) sont soumises à des frais de manutention.


4. DESCRIPTIONS DES PRODUITS DE TIERCES PARTIES

VOUS RECONNAISSEZ QUE LES DESCRIPTIONS OU LES AFFIRMATIONS DES PRODUITS PROVENANT DE PARTIES TIERCES ET PUBLIÉES SUR LE SITE ONT ÉTÉ CRÉÉS PAR UNE TIERCE PARTIE. VOUS COMPRENEZ QUE NOUS N’AVONS PRIS AUCUNE MESURE QUE CE SOIT POUR VÉRIFIER OU VALIDER L’EXACTITUDE, L’INTÉGRALITÉ OU LA PERTINENCE DES RENSEIGNEMENTS CONTENUS DANS CES DESCRIPTIONS. EN CONSÉQUENCE, NOUS NE FORMULERONS AUCUN COMMENTAIRE SUR LES QUESTIONS CONCERNANT CES PRODUITS TIERS OU NOUS N’ACCEPTERONS AUCUNE RESPONSABILITÉ LIÉE AUX INDICATIONS OU À LA PERFORMANCE DE CES PRODUITS. CEPENDANT, CARDINAL HEALTH CANADA S’EFFORCERA DE VOUS FOURNIR LES COORDONNÉES VALIDES DE LA PARTIE TIERCE SUR DEMANDE POUR TOUTE QUESTION CONCERNANT UN TEL PRODUIT.


5. EXPÉDITION

Les commandes qui sont expédiées FAB destination, payé d’avance par un camion privé de Cardinal Health Canada ou par un transporteur public, seront expédiées conformément aux dates prévues de livraison convenues avec vous et par le biais d’un mode de livraison sélectionné à la seule discrétion de Cardinal Health Canada. Cardinal Health Canada se réserve le droit d’appliquer des frais d’expédition. Les commandes où une combinaison de taux de fret (plus d’un tarif de fret s’appliquent entre le point d’origine et la destination) est appliquée seront expédiées FAB avec le premier point de transfert prépayé et perçu ensuite.


6. PREUVE DE LIVRAISON

Toute demande de preuve de livraison peut être soumise à un frais de service applicable si l’entreprise est en mesure de fournir cette preuve.


7. LIVRAISONS INCOMPLÈTES

Toute livraison incomplète identifiée au moment de la livraison doit être indiquée sur l’exemplaire du destinataire de la facture de fret. Un représentant du service à la clientèle de Cardinal Health Canada Inc. doit être notifié et celui-ci doit recevoir tous les renseignements détaillés concernant cette livraison dans les 48 heures à partir de la réception de la commande.


8. POLITIQUE SUR LES RETOURS DE MARCHANDISE

  • Les erreurs d’expédition doivent être signalées dans les 48 heures suivant la livraison.
  • Tous les retours doivent être autorisés par l’un de nos représentants du service à la clientèle. (voir nos coordonnées ci-dessous.)
  • Chaque demande doit inclure ce qui suit :
  • Votre nom et votre adresse;
  • le numéro de facture;
  • la date de la facture;
  • la quantité, le numéro du catalogue et la description de l’article;
  • la raison du retour; et
  • le numéro de lot et la date d’expiration.
  • L’expédition de retour doit être coordonnée avec l’un de nos représentants du service à la clientèle qui vont conseillera du mode de transport approprié et du lieu où le produit devra être retourné. Un numéro d’autorisation de retour sera émis et celui-ci devra être clairement référencé avec votre marchandise. Les marchandises doivent être retournées dans les 10 jours. Après inspection satisfaisante des marchandises, un crédit vous sera émis.
  • Les marchandises commandées par erreur doivent être retournées PORT PAYÉ et sont assujetties à des frais de restockage de 15 % de la valeur de la commande.
  • Les marchandises expédiées par erreur doivent être retournées par le transporteur de choix de Cardinal Health Canada ou par sa flotte privée privée à FRAIS VIRÉS.
  • Les retours ne sont pas autorisés pour les cas suivants :
  • Tout article n’ayant pas été acheté chez la compagnie;
  • Tout article acheté sur une base de « commande spéciale » (à moins que le vendeur initial n’accepte le retour). Des frais de restockage s’appliqueront;
  • Tout produit expiré ou qui expirera à court terme (moins de six mois jusqu’à la date d’expiration);
  • Tout produit pour lequel des exigences particulières d’entreposage sont requises (ex. : réfrigération);
  • Toute unité partielle de vente;
  • Toute marchandise 60 jours suivant la date d’achat; or
  • Tout produit qui n’est pas dans son emballage d’origine, non ouvert.
  • Procédures de traitement des marchandises endommagées et des réclamations de fret :
  • Inspectez tous les envois le jour de la réception;
  • Toute livraison endommagée en transit nécessite une inspection de la part du transporteur;
  • Les dommages perceptibles doivent être notés sur la copie du destinataire de la facture de fret au moment de la livraison, sinon la réclamation sera refusée;
  • Les dommages cachés doivent être signalés et une demande d'inspection doit être faite dans les cinq jours suivant la livraison;
  • L'inspection donne lieu à un rapport de dommages, qui est obligatoire lors du dépôt d'une réclamation, conformément aux règlements du ministère des Transports.;
  • Conservez la marchandise dans l’emballage d’origine en attendant l’inspection du transporteur;
  • Contactez le transporteur et demandez une inspection dans les cinq jours de la réception de la livraison; et
  • Avisez l’un de nos représentants du service à la clientèle et fournissez-lui tous les renseignements détaillés à l’appui.

9. CLAUSES DE NON-RESPONSABILITÉ OU GARANTIES

DANS LA MESURE PERMISE PAR LA LOI APPLICABLE, TOUS LES PRODUITS SONT VENDUS OU FOURNIS SUR UNE BASE « TEL QUEL », « SUR PLACE » ET « AVEC TOUS LES DÉFAUTS ET ERREURS ». CARDINAL HEALTH CANADA, AINSI QUE NOS AGENTS, FOURNISSEURS ET CONCÉDANTS, DÉCLINONS EXPRESSÉMENT TOUTE GARANTIE ET CONDITION DE TOUTE NATURE, EXPRESSE, IMPLICITE, OU STATUTAIRE, Y COMPRIS, SANS S’Y LIMITER, DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE, D’ADÉQUATION À UN USAGE PARTICULIER, DE PRÉCISION, DE NON-VIOLATION DES DROITS DE TIERS OU DE TOUTE GARANTIE découlant de la conduite habituelle ou des pratiques du commerce établies, EN CE QUI CONCERNE TOUS LES PRODUITS. POUR ÉVITER TOUT DOUTE, CARDINAL HEALTH CANADA NE CAUTIONNE, N’APPROUVE, NE GARANTIT ET N’ASSUME AUCUNE RESPONSABILITÉ QUANT AUX PRODUITS OU AUX INDICATIONS DES PRODUITS : L’ACHAT ET L’UTILISATION ULTÉRIEURE OU LA DÉPENDANCE À L’ÉGARD DES PRODUITS SE FAIT UNIQUEMENT À VOS RISQUES.

Nonobstant ce qui précède, certains Produits peuvent être couverts par les garanties fournies par le fabricant d’origine de la partie tierce. Ces garanties de tiers peuvent varier d’un Produit à l’autre. Il est de votre responsabilité de consulter la documentation du produit applicable pour obtenir de l’information sur les garanties spécifiques. Vous reconnaissez que ces garanties de tiers peuvent être limitées ou invalidées si des personnes non autorisées accomplissent un service de soutien pour le produit couvert. Il est de votre responsabilité de vous assurer que les garanties de parties tierces sont acceptables pour vous avant d’acheter un produit. Cardinal Health Canada n’assume aucune responsabilité pour les garanties des parties tierces.


10. LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ

EN AUCUN CAS CARDINAL HEALTH CANADA, NOS SOCIÉTÉS AFFILIÉES ET NOS DIRECTEURS, OFFICIERS, EMPLOYÉS, ACTIONNAIRES, PARTENAIRES ET AGENTS RESPECTIFS NE SONT RESPONSABLES DES DOMMAGES ACCESSOIRES, INDIRECTS, PUNITIFS, EXEMPLAIRES, INDIRECTS OU AUTRES DOMMAGES SIMILAIRES (OU POUR TOUT DOMMAGE EN LIEN AVEC LA PERTE DE PROFITS, LA PERTE D’ÉPARGNES PRÉVUES, LA PERTE D’ACHALANDAGE, L’INTERRUPTION DES AFFAIRES, L’INTERRUPTION DES SERVICES OU LE COÛT DE REMPLACEMENT PAR DES PRODUITS OU SERVICES) DÉCOULANT DE OU EN RELATION AVEC : (I) CES TERMES ET CONDITIONS ; ET/OU (II) VOTRE UTILISATION OU VOTRE DÉPENDANCE À UN PRODUIT, QUE CELLE-CI DÉCOULE OU SOIT LIÉE À LA RUPTURE DE CONTRAT, UN DÉLIT CIVIL (Y COMPRIS LA NÉGLIGENCE) OU AUTRES.

DANS LA MESURE OÙ NOTRE RESPONSABILITÉ N’A PAS ENCORE ÉTÉ EXCLUE OU LIMITÉE EN VERTU DES PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES, LA RESPONSABILITÉ GLOBALE MAXIMALE DE CARDINAL HEALTH CANADA DÉCOULANT DE OU EN RELATION AVEC (I) CES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES ET/OU (II) VOTRE UTILISATION OU VOTRE DÉPENDANCE À UN PRODUIT, QUE CELLE-CI DÉCOULE OU SOIT LIÉE À LA RUPTURE DE CONTRAT, UN DÉLIT CIVIL (Y COMPRIS LA NÉGLIGENCE) OU AUTRES, SERA LIMITÉE À CINQUANTE DOLLARS (50,00$).

CERTAINES JURIDICTIONS NE PERMETTENT PAS DE LIMITATIONS OU D’EXCLUSIONS DE RESPONSABILITÉ. DANS UN TEL CAS, LA LIMITATION OU L’EXCLUSION INDIQUÉE CI-DESSUS NE S’APPLIQUENT À VOUS QUE DANS LA MESURE MAXIMALE PERMISE PAR LA LOI.p>


11. CONFIDENTIALITÉ

Les présentes conditions générales sont confidentielles entre vous et Cardinal Health Canada et ne sont pas destinées à être diffusées, distribuées ou transmises à des tiers, autres que les représentants (y compris les vérificateurs indépendants) et les employés des parties dont les tâches exigent la connaissance de celles-ci, sans le consentement écrit de l’autre partie, sauf dans le cas de la recherche d'un recours légal dans le cadre de la loi ou de la direction d’une autorité légale compétente.


12. RESPECT DE LA VIE PRIVÉE

Cardinal Health Canada s'engage à respecter la confidentialité des renseignements personnels des personnes avec lesquelles nous interagissons. Nous avons élaboré une Politique de confidentialité pour décrire nos politiques et nos pratiques de confidentialité ainsi que la façon dont nous recueillons, utilisons et divulguons les renseignements personnels des personnes qui visitent ce site web. Veuillez consulter notre Politique de confidentialité pour plus d’informations.


13. REPRÉSENTANTS AU SERVICE À LA CLIENTÈLE

Si vous souhaitez nous contacter concernant l’achat d’un produit, veuillez s’il vous plaît nous envoyer un courriel à contactus@cardinalhealth.ca; ou appelez-nous au 1-877-878-7778. Vous pouvez également nous contacter à l’adresse suivante :

Cardinal Health Canada Inc.
1000 Tesma Way
Vaughan, ON, L4K 5R8
À l’attention de : Service à la clientèle


14. ACHAT DE PRODUITS PAR LES EMPLOYÉS

Certains produits offerts dans le cadre du programme d’achat pour les employés comportent des étiquettes et des directives en anglais seulement. Si vous choisissez d’acheter des articles offerts dans le cadre de ce programme, vous reconnaissez et acceptez que les produits pourraient contenir des étiquettes et des directives unilingues.


15. ENREGISTREMENT DE NOUVEAU COMPTE

LE CLIENT COMPREND ET ACCEPTE LES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES SUIVANTES :

  1. Tous les comptes sont exigibles conformément aux conditions énoncées dans la facture.
  2. Les clients acceptent de ne pas exporter les produits achetés par Cardinal Health Canada à l'extérieur du Canada
  3. Les clients ne demandant pas qu'on leur ouvre un compte doivent effectuer le paiement en entier avant que les produits ou services ne soient livrés.
  4. Il est interdit aux employés ou à Cardinal Health Canada de créer des comptes clients pour eux-mêmes.
  5. Des frais d'intérêts s’appliquent aux comptes en souffrance au taux de 1,5 % par mois ou de 18 % par année.
  6. Des frais de 40 $ s'appliqueront aux chèques sans provisions.
  7. À défaut de se conformer à ces conditions générales, le client se verra retirer ses services et privilèges de crédit sans nouvel avis.
  8. Le client s'engage à assumer tous les frais engagés par Cardinal Health pour recouvrer toute somme due, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, ceux des agences de recouvrement, les frais juridiques et les frais de justice.
  9. Le client consent à l'obtention des renseignements relatifs au crédit ou de nature personnelle nécessaires à la présente demande de crédit ou à son renouvellement ou à sa prolongation, et à la divulgation de tout renseignement commercial à son sujet à toute agence d'évaluation du crédit ou à toute personne avec qui le client entretient des relations financières ou se propose de le faire. Cardinal Health . se réserve le droit, en cas de défaillance, d'obtenir le rapport de crédit personnel tel que le permet ou l'exige la loi.

16. DIVERS

Ces conditions générales (qui incluent par renvoi notre Politique de confidentialité) énoncent l’intégralité de l’accord entre nous concernant le ou les produits que vous commandez. En cas de conflit ou d’incohérence entre les conditions énoncées aux présentes et les termes d’un accord indépendant précédemment négocié (« Ententes avec les clients »), les conditions des Ententes avec les clients seront appliquées.

Les présentes conditions générales sont régies par et interprétées selon les lois de la Province de l’Ontario, au Canada, sans égard à ses principes régissant les conflits de lois.